Preparing for Athletics day on November 18

After morning tea we had PE and some of us went to our bags and grabbed our water bottles and we went to the stone wall and the man said we were going to play some games.

Our coach said we are going to play sheep dogs but before we play that game he said to run  and he gave us so many difficult instructions and we did them all. Then we finally learned the lessons about that game and it was all about run tall, run on your toes and look straight (only don’t look anywhere else.)

Then we had to run around these cones and we all ran in a circle. It was really fun and then we finally got to play sheep dogs. The rules were the sheep dogs have to chase us and hit our waist and legs only  with the noodles. When we are tagged by the noodles we have to walk out and run around the square one time and then we can come back into the game.

Whoever has the noodles they cannot stop running and they cannot walk or otherwise coach Bart will take the noodles away from them and give to another person to be the tagger. Some of them were good.

After that we did some sprints from the hedge up to the wall. It was hard after the first time. Then we learned how to jump as far as we could by bending low and then jumping past our pig toys that coach Bart gave us.

It was a fun day.

here are some photos.

2 thoughts on “Preparing for Athletics day on November 18

  1. Kia ora kamela. I loved how you explained everything about preparing for athletics day. I don’t know which one was the hardest for you but for me it is probably having to run on my heels. My favourite part was when you wrote about the sheepdog game. It was fun.

  2. Kamusta. I am Zenalia from St Patrick’s School.
    I enjoyed reading your blog about preparing for athletics day.
    I like how you used descriptive words. It reminds me of how much fun it was, I hope you had an awesome time playing the game.
    I like the photo you chose. It was funny because it was like we were making silly faces. I would like you to add one more picture so we can see more of the activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *